“Stop trying to make it work – Start trying to make it EPIC!!

 I  met and was speaking to a Councillor I met while sat in Starbucks doing my work.
We got talking “does he enjoy his job I asked, and I commented on all the individuals he helps with there problems and to my surprise he said everyone who comes to him with a problem are not necessary looking for a solution.
And I just could not get my head round that, and as the years went by I met those same individuals on the road I traveled  and came to the conclusion, that people in general want to tell you about there problems, they just want to gripe and moan to whoever will listen, they want to tell you and him about there problems and her about there problems and you again.
And if you SOLVE there problem and give them the answer,s to theses problems –  They wont tell you again or him again or her again.
DO YOU KNOW WHY – Because they want the ATTENTION that goes with there problem theses individuals are in complete DENIAL ……. I BELIEVE THESES PEOPLE THINK DENIAL is a river in EGYPT!!!!.
Why talk about it? Why moan about it? Why gripe about it? Just fucking DO IT!! You know I truly believe –  IF YOU KINDA WANT SOMETHING …. YOU WILL KINDA GET! If you think negative thoughts you will get negative results. JUST DO IT!! JUST FUCKING DO IT!! wake up people, now is all you have. Your dreams should wake you up not a bloody alarm clock!
My dreams , my ambition, my determination, my WHY!!! That,s what wakes me up every day, every day, every day, every day, every day. THERE IS NOTHING AS POWERFUL AS A CHANGED MIND!!
And the day I stop trying to reach my goals, the day I give up, is when –
(A mute guy tells a deaf guy that a blind guy saw a legless kid walk on water)
Now just imagine thinking like that – WOULD YOU REACH YOUR GOAL,S? DREAM,S?,
Will it be hard? YES! Will there be times you will feel like throwing in the towel? YES! Will there be times you will cry? YES! Will you have to sacrifice going out drinking with your friends? YES! Will it be a lonely road? YES! Will you have to give up holiday,s? YES! Will there be times you may not eat? YES!
But in the END,  it will be WORTH IT!!
One thought on ““Stop trying to make it work – Start trying to make it EPIC!!

  1. Pingback: “Stop trying to make it work – Start trying to make it EPIC!! – Rodney Hypolite

Leave a Reply

