“Nothing in life is worthwhile – Unless you take risk.”

It is amazing the amount of individuals that just live life from day to day – like sheep.
They have not got a clear vision of what they want.
They have not got a clear reason why they are doing what they are doing.
There mind is full of the salty flavor of potato chips.

They have no WHY!
They have no vision!
They have no clarity!
They have no integrity!

What is the opposite of courage………………No it is not cowardness………….it is

CONFORMITY!!!

These individuals conform they are doing what everyone else is doing – they are working for somebody else – because EVERYONE ELSE IS DOING IT.

They sit in a restaurant a bus on the train and they wont even attempt to make conversation with the person sat next to them because no one else is doing this because they conform, they never want to come out of the box – yet the person sat next to you could be that person who could give you a shot!

That person you sit next too could introduce you to the right person to help with your passion your dream your goal.

When you take a risk it may not work right away it make take a while you will will crash you will slam into a wall, you will graze your knees you will struggle but EVENTUALLY – EVENTUALLY!!… You will have a soft landing.

You are scared to jump out of the box you don’t want others to criticize you –

WHY CARE WHAT OTHERS THINK!

TO AVOID CRITICISM SAY NOTHING, DO NOTHING, BE NOTHING, – AND THAT IS NOT THE WAY TO LIVE YOUR LIFE.

You need to jump out of the box.

You need to be different.

You need to risk.

You need to ask yourself – HOW BAD DO I WANT THIS.

I could assure you – If you don’t take that risk – If you don’t jump out of that box, If you continue to conform – YOU WILL NEVER MAKE IT to where you want to.

And will live your life in quite desperation – you will live your life in regret – and regret is a lonely place to be when your sat in the dark one day somewhere repeating the words

“I MISSED MY TURN! – I MISSED MY TURN!!!

Some of you reading this may well say well “Rodney I have bills” – and I will say to you if you stay where you are you will have bills and if you take a risk and come out of the box you will still have bills.

 

Some of you will say “I will do it someday” – Well I can tell you – there will never be a RIGHT TIME – the time is NOW!

“It is not the things we do in life that we regret on our death bed – It is the things we do not”

When I step up and do something if it does not work I SAY TO MYSELF

“OK this has not worked out – let me change my technique – let me change my approach, let me change my speed, let me change this marketing firm or let me re adjust and then I go at it with the same enthusiasm as the first time…… AT SOME POINT IT WILL WORK.

“When you are going through hell …….. KEEP GOING”.!

Make sure you know what you want in life – then go after it like your life depends on it.

Don’t stop!

keep moving forward again, and again. and again. and again.

I have some questions for you.

1. How do you want to feel 3 years from now?

2. What does success mean to you – (Don,t be vague) ELABORATE ON IT!

3. What will you have to sacrifice to get that feeling of success?

4. What action will you need to take to get the desired outcome?

                   Mediate and visualize on that!!

The way my brain works’-

I would rather die than not go to the gym or for a run

I would rather die than not follow my passion and reach my goal

I would rather die than not have clarity

I would rather die than not have integrity

I would rather die than not have commitment

I would rather die than not be the best in my chosen field

I would rather die than not be honest

I will sacrifice sleep if it will take me closer to the destination I want to get to.

I will sacrifice partying

I will sacrifice shopping

I will sacrifice holidays

I will sacrifice watching television

Because I KNOW I will be the last one standing at the top of the

mountain called ACHIEVEMENT.

So tell me –

What are you willing to DIE FOR?

What are you willing to SACRIFICE?

What are you willing to RISK?

 

One thought on ““Nothing in life is worthwhile – Unless you take risk.”

  1. Pingback: “Nothing in life is worthwhile – Unless you take risk.” | Focus on Process (NOT) the Event

Leave a Reply

