A Life of Boredom or Suffering

Things never happen on your time.
If you are saying “Its not the right time.” When will be the right time? There will never be a perfect time!
So what do you do when you are doing all you can to achieve – and it is just not happening for you yet?…
You keep grinding , you keep pushing, you keep smiling you keep putting one foot in front of the other,
you keep knocking on doors, you keep looking for investors, you must keep that determination – WHY?
“Because it is better to be prepared for an opportunity and not have one, than to have an opportunity and not be prepared.”
Before I started any business – ( I first thought and asked myself some questions )
Is this thing that I want to do good for me?
Am I built for this –
Mentally,?
Emotionally,?
Physically,?
Financially.?
Do I want this thing that am after with  –

Passion?

Love?

Obsession?

Discipline?

Consistency?

Or am I going after it for the money?

Once you have asked yourself the question – once you have made a decision – then you can choose between –
A life of boredom – Or a life of Suffering. Think about this statement carefully.
A life of boredom – Or a life of suffering.
Someone said to me ” Hippo you have been on top of your game for over 30 years, how did you do that.”
My reply: I made a choice-
Boredom –
“Doing something I hate for the rest of my life – allowing a boss to tell me when I can piss, how much lunch break I must take, when I can go on holiday, apologize when am late, and all for a pay check at the end of the month/week which leaves me short every month.
Suffering –
In order to follow my love and passion and desire I would have to go through suffering – to open the first health club, bills were pouring in , the worry of not having enough in the bank to pay staff or even my personal bills.
equipment breaking down and giving excuses to members as to why it was not fixed yet.

Looking forward to closing time at the health club when all members and staff had gone home for the evening then I can go into the sauna alone and cry to myself, doubt entering my head , listening to what all the naysayers were saying to me at the time “am stupid”, get a “real job”, ‘stop dreaming”, “you have not got the experience”, Does this all sound familiar?

Then having to walk 3 miles home because I did not drive nor did I have a license and buses were scarce – I fucking loved every minute of it!!

I embraced the suffering, I embraced the fear, I embraced the struggle, and each morning before setting off again to open the health club I looked at myself in the bathroom mirror and said something out aloud to myself  “Which I still do to this day” –

“Out of the night that covers me, .Black as the Pit from pole to pole, I thank whatever gods may be

For my unconquerable soul.In the fell clutch of circumstance I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeoning s of chance My head is bloody, but unbowed.Beyond this place of wrath and tears
Looms but the Horror of the shade, And yet the menace of the years Finds, and shall find, me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate, How charged with punishments the scroll, I am the master of my fate:

I am the captain of my soul.”

So what is it that keeps you from reaching your goal? Fear of failure? Fear of succeeding? Fear that you will be laughed at and mocked at by your peers? Or maybe you feel unworthy? You don’t think you deserve it.

JUST MAKE A CHOICE – Boredom? or Suffering?

Ladies and gentlemen – boys and girls – “If you want to keep on getting what you are getting, keep on doing what you are doing.”

I can say this to you all – at the end of suffering there will be SUCCESS!!…AND Boredom – Ooo my days…..THIS WILL LAST A LIFETIME.

The clock is ticking – tic toc, tic toc, tic toc!

“I read in a book once that 67 percent of people die when nobody’s looking – what could not be found out was how many people lived when nobody’s watching”

BOREDOM? – SUFFERING?

You decide!!

One thought on “A Life of Boredom or Suffering

  1. Pingback: A Life of Boredom or Suffering | Focus on Process (NOT) the Event

Leave a Reply

